Ted & Georgie

Retired, Well traveled, Animal loving couple.

Nashville, TN, US
28 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

11 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (28)

Jennie

Ted and Georgie did an amazing job caring for our home and pups. Their communication was prompt and they arrived as planned the day before we left. We

Centerton, AR, US · 16 Jul - 27 Jul 2020
Gale

This was our first experience with Trusted Housesitters so we selected a couple with a long history of house sits. Ted and Georgie were wonderful. They

San Antonio, TX, US · 24 Feb - 19 Mar 2020
David

Ted and Georgie are a delightful couple and they did a wonderful job in watching our home and our pets. They sent us several updates during the sit including

Keller, TX, US · 27 Jan - 21 Feb 2020
Linda

Ted and Georgie were incredible house sitters and pet sitters. They took such good care of my baby Posey. She loved them and was very happy with their care

Tallahassee, FL, US · 01 Jan - 11 Jan 2020
Daryl

Ted and Georgie and awesome! They're such fun people and they're very experienced housesitters. They treated our home as they would their own and left it

Kingston Springs, TN, US · 27 Dec 2019 - 01 Jan 2020

References (11)

Mark & Judi

We have known Ted and Georgie Nelson for 35 years. They are quality people. Ted is a pastor along with Georgie as his assistant. We have been to their home

House & pet sitting reference · 19 August 2015

About

We are very healthy retirees and have taken care homes & pets of others over the years. We met in Australia and were married on Georgie's parent's sheep farm in New Zealand in Dec.1969. We lived in Darwin, Australia for a year before

Why we want to house sit

The idea of traveling around and experiencing different places, meeting new people, in between visiting family in Tenn., Wisc., Calif. and New Zealand, is exciting to us. It also gives Ted & Georgie a chance to write, blog.. We have been

Our experience

We have been doing full-time house sitting for over 4-1/2 yrs. completing over 50 sits. Georgie, having been raised on a sheep farm, riding a horse to a 1 room school in the hills of New Zealand, has her roots as a farm girl, raising

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Ted 65+ and Georgie 65+
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner