Jeff & Emma

40ish freelance writer needs a quiet working vacation.

Nashville, TN, US
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (6)

Alina

Jeff and Emma were the best house guests and dog sitter I could’ve asked for! They communicated very well with me before, during, and after their stay. I

Akron, OH, US · 12 Sep - 23 Sep 2019
Katie

Jeff and Emma were perfect sitters for our Dottie! They took great care of her and left our house perfectly clean. We appreciated both of them watching after

Utica, MI, US · 17 Aug - 24 Aug 2019
Alina

Jeff was absolutely fantastic and I look forward to working with him again! He was wonderfully communicative before, during, and after the house-sit. He was

Akron, OH, US · 12 Jul - 14 Jul 2019
Joe and Trisha

Jeff and Emma were great sitters. They arrived the evening before and were able to do a walk through of the routine and expectations. All went well with the

Franklin, TN, US · 17 May - 24 May 2019
Bill

Jeff came back for a second round of pet sitting for us. He communicates very well and kept us updated on how the pets were doing (good and bad). Our

Charlotte, NC, US · 08 Mar - 16 Mar 2019

References (4)

Perry

I have know Jeff for approximately 20 years. I have employed him in my business and walked with him as a friend. I find Jeff to be a man of great integrity

Employment reference · 25 June 2018

About

I'm a work from home Dad in Nashville, TN. My wife and I have been married for 24 years and we have 14 children, including an adult daughter to writes with and often travels with me. We homeschool as well, so things get pretty crazy and

Why we want to house sit

Working from home is great! My commute to the basement couldn't be better, but sometimes I need a break from being at home ALL the time. My adult daughter (Emma), takes after me and loves to sit on the couch, drink coffee and write, so

Our experience

I've enjoyed traveling since I joined the United States Air Force in 1993. My work as a freelance writer has allowed my family to travel with me, and we've lived throughout the US and Latin America. I have been privileged to house sit for

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jeff 44 and Emma 21
Occupation
Freelance writer and Freelance writer
Travelling
With a partner