Michael & Karen

Retired Law Enforcement officer

Royse City, TX, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

7 external references

Criminal background check

Airbnb profile

Michael & Karen's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (6)

Kaitlyn

Michael was an excellent sitter for our animals! He asked great questions before and during the sit, sent daily updates about how everything was going, and

Irving, TX, US · 31 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Kim

Michael did an outstanding job watching our pug, Lola, and our cat, Chloe. He was very conscientious to make sure Lola ate, as she is very picky and she gets

Dallas, TX, US · 04 Dec - 10 Dec 2018
Lois

Michael and Karen were a delight to have caring for our pets and home. They were able to entice the cats out of hiding. Karen has the magic touch and was

Placerville, CA, US · 04 Sep - 23 Sep 2018
Michele

Michael and Karen took wonderful care of our Jack Russell and Chow Chow, who have very different personalities. They also took good care of our garden, and

Port Angeles, WA, US · 10 Aug - 19 Aug 2018
Denise

Mike and Karen looked after my 2 boy cats for 5 days. They were super nice people and seemed to be experienced with cats (at least Karen was since Mike is

North Las Vegas, NV, US · 23 Jul - 28 Jul 2018

References (7)

Karen

Mike and I have been together for 5 years. I can verify his work history. We also have had pets together and fostered animals from the local shelter.

Character reference · 14 January 2018

About

I have lived in the Dallas Fort Worth area for 28 years. I'm originally from Long Island NY. I lived in a suburban area, then moved to the east end of Long Island were we had farms and vineyards. I grew up with numerous pets in the

Why we want to house sit

Karen and I traveled across the country for the past year and have done multiple house and pet sits some of which lasted a month. We have taken care of dogs, cats, chickens and fish during our house sits. When I lived in a suburb of

Our experience

When I was a teenager I worked in a pet store for a few years. While at the pet store I was exposed to the care of many animals and birds to include hamsters, fresh and salt water fish, small animals and reptiles. I have had a dog or cat in

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
August 2021
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Michael 55 and Karen 56
Occupation
Law Enforcement and Retail
Travelling
With a partner