Di & Cliff

Responsible and energetic house sitters with big-city and country-acreage experience.

Grapeland, TX, US

Reviews (11)

MICHAEL

Honestly, I can't say enough about Di! She was AMAZING!!! She was sooo thorough, attentive, tidy and kind. She took very thorough notes on everything. She

Argyle, TX, US · 28 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
Lee Ann

Di did a great job with our menagerie! She is clearly an animal lover. The pets were calm and happy when we returned. (This is a big deal as our 3 dogs can

Austin, TX, US · 19 Jul - 21 Jul 2019
Leslie

Di and her family were terrific house/cat sitters! I could tell from her first email that she was the kind of person I could feel confident trusting with my

New York City, NY, US · 17 Mar - 24 Mar 2019
Ian

If we'd have to describe the ideal Trusted Housesitter, Dianna would fit the picture. She was absolutely perfect from start to finish. Di communicated well

New Braunfels, TX, US · 27 Sep - 30 Sep 2018
Whitney

Di was my first Trusted Housesitter and I could not have asked for a better experience! I was a little tentative when I put my listing up, but Di was

Houston, TX, US · 02 Aug - 08 Aug 2018

References (3)

Vanessa

I have known the Coldirons for many years now and would highly recommend them as house sitters. They are reliable, honest, cultured, decent people who keep

Character reference · 02 May 2015

About

Hi! We are city folks who retired early and moved to the country 10+ years ago. We're responsible, conscientious folks (yes, even the teens!) with experience owning/maintaining a big city house as well as 34 rural acres with a variety of

Why we want to house sit

My grandmother inspired my interest in travel from the time I was young until she retired from foreign service, teaching me to pack lightly and think big. I want to do the same for my daughters. A friend who housesits through Trusted

Our experience

We can offer a flexible, responsible, mature approach to normal household issues and animal-sitting, as well as garden maintenance. Because we live on acreage (34 acres outside a very small town), all of us have a fair amount of experience

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Greece
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Di 55 and Cliff 55
Occupation
Part-time at a local university and Non-profit director (retired/volunteer)
Travelling
With a partner