Marisa

I love animals and I love to travel!

Houston, TX, US

Reviews (7)

Ryann

Marisa and her husband Jeff were wonderful sitters and I felt at ease leaving them with my pup, Yaya, and my house! They are great communicators and kept me

New Orleans, LA, US · 27 Nov - 02 Dec 2019
Laura & Thilo

It was a blessing having Marisa watch our two extremely high maintenance cats while we were out of the country for one week. She sent us daily updates and

Austin, TX, US · 03 Oct - 14 Oct 2019
Melinda

Marisa took excellent care of the two cats and my home.As a matter of fact, I think my house was cleaner than when I left. The kitties were happy and

Galveston, TX, US · 20 Aug - 06 Sep 2019
Steve

Marisa is a relative newcomer to TrustedHousesitters, but during her visit to our home, she proved herself as a reliable member, both for our house and our

Burnsville, NC, US · 06 Aug - 15 Aug 2019
Lisa

Marisa was so kind and caring to my animals.

Onset, MA, US · 02 Aug - 04 Aug 2019

References (1)

Grace

Marisa is someone who very much appreciates the value of a home and she is very caring with animals. She has rescued several cats and a dog of her own, as

Character reference · 05 June 2019

About

My name is Marisa. I’m originally from Massachusetts, but have lived in Texas for 30+ years. I’m married and have two older sons - aged 23 and 14. When I travel, I’m usually solo. If I plan to bring my hubby or kids, I’ll tell you that up

Why I want to house sit

I love to travel and have “me” time where I can read, reflect and relax. Being able to do this in interesting places while I enjoy the company of a fur baby would be amazing to me!

My experience

I have 8 beautiful cats and foster kittens, and 1 sweet dog of my own. I’ve grown up with dogs and now even babysit for my parents dog while they’re away.

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Profile details

Age
41
Occupation
Artist and Business Owner