Kris & Emily

Avid Travelers Looking To House Sit For More Than Just Our Family & Friends

Houston, TX, US
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

LinkedIn profile

Kris & Emily's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (6)

Rosemary

Kris and Emily are delightful, upbeat, people and terrific house sitters. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know them before heading out on my trip. They

Charlotte, NC, US · 21 May - 04 Jun 2021
Tom

Kris and Emily were very considerate and changed dates for us several times. We had excellent reports from several neighbors of how sweet they were. The

Brenham, TX, US · 27 Mar - 12 Apr 2021
Tom

We had to cancel this trip due to weather and Kris and Emily could not have been more understanding. They agreed to change the dates and complete the sit

Brenham, TX, US · 12 Feb - 21 Feb 2021
Bret and Katherine

Chris and Emily were fantastic house/pet sitters! They took on our crew for a long weekend and were very communicative. They also were flexible when we had a

Sanger, TX, US · 21 Jan - 24 Jan 2021
Bri

Kris and Emily were the perfect house/petsitters! They were great at communicating from beginning to end. Our dog traveled with us on our trip so they only

Denver, CO, US · 15 Jan - 18 Jan 2021

About

Emily and I love to travel and meet new people! Some of the most fun we’ve had has been living in other people’s spaces (through Airbnb or friends) and hanging out with their pets. Both of us are working remotely and have the ability to

Why we want to house sit

Emily and I adapt to new environments easily, follow instructions well, and are comfortable with all day-to-day tasks that your home requires. When we were traveling before the pandemic, we usually booked through Airbnb, and we always made

Our experience

Kris raised his late border collie from 7 weeks so he is very adept at training. As a kid, Kris grew up with and looked after several cats, a dog, fish, and rodents. Emily grew up on a ranch and has experience looking after dogs, cats, and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Kris 31 and Emily 29
Occupation
Freelance and Bookkeeper
Travelling
With a partner