Bruce

Englishman in America wants to reconnect with his past life in London

Houston, TX, US
7 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (7)

Morgan

Bruce did a great job watching over our home and pets while we were out of town. He was great with our high energy dogs, they seemed happy and well taken

Cedar Park, TX, US · 01 Jul - 05 Jul 2020
Rachel

Bruce house sit for us for a weekend and was an absolute pleasure! Leading up to the dates, he was very easy to contact, responded quickly to any questions

Austin, TX, US · 14 Feb - 17 Feb 2020
Heather

Bruce was a fine housesitter. The cats seemed to be happy. he took good care of my plants. He was good enough to offer to stay on if I needed him to, when my

Cuenca, Ecuador · 11 Nov - 09 Dec 2019
Sara

Bruce was just the right amount of communicative. He also rose to the challenge of my admittedly challenging put with great aplomb! I'd say use him when he

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 08 Aug - 13 Aug 2019
Gaby and Johanan

Bruce was amazing. Him and his daughter Senia joined us two days before and were a blast, they took care of our dogs and home with love and we are so

San Miguel de Cozumel, Mexico · 11 May - 18 May 2019

References (1)

senia

Well, he is my Dad, so I could be considered to be a little biased, but I know he will do a great job looking after your home and pets whilst you are away

Character reference · 01 November 2018

About

I moved to Houston in 2000 (I worked in the oil industry) and have now retired here, my family is too American to move. When I meet my English friends to watch Premier League football, with a united opinion that football is a game where

Why I want to house sit

Living in a home with dogs or cats for company, cooking my own food, relaxing in a home, is going to feel a lot nicer than returning to a hotel room, The responsibility of feeding and walking pets, looking after the the house and garden is

My experience

Well, if you take me, this will be my first assignment, so I don’t have any sitting experience yet, apart from the occasional sit for friends. I am good with animals, I spent several weeks feeding and grooming 10 horses during the summer.

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Horses

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Retired