Douglas & Alannah

Retired energetic couple, experienced travelers, and pet lovers.

Edmonton, AB, Canada
12 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Airbnb profile

Douglas & Alannah's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (12)

Haley

Douglas and Alannah were the perfect housesitters. They were kind and professional and went above and beyond housesitting: Douglas did many jobs and extra

Mont-de-Marrast, France · 21 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
William

Lovely people. Very dependable. We returned to happy dogs, clean house and even found our untidy drawers and cupboards cleaned and neat. Very much

Carcassonne, France · 16 Dec - 21 Dec 2019
Kevin & Sheila

Douglas and Alannah were traffic. Our cat, Mr. Darcy, seemed to warm up to them right away. They were organized and self-sufficient and left the apartment

Montpellier, France · 23 Nov - 12 Dec 2019
Ashlinn

This was just a quick overnight, but they were so helpful and tidy! I highly recommend them.

Cambourne, United Kingdom · 28 Oct - 29 Oct 2019
Tony and Paula

The dogs were happy! The house was tidy. What more could anybody ask?

Canterbury, United Kingdom · 19 Oct - 28 Oct 2019

References (2)

Harold

I have known Douglas 20 years. I feel that he is a truly responsible individual and would have no hesitation in recommending him to look after your home and

Character reference · 17 February 2018

About

We are a young at heart retired couple having completed a full career in the Canadian military. We try to travel several months of every year. Our home base commitments are simple and we can be away for extended periods of time. Our active

Why we want to house sit

We like to travel for long periods of time, our last trip was to the UK, Ireland, France and Spain for a 5 month, previous trip had us viewing the Cliffs of Dover to the Isle of Skye. Before those trips, it was 177 days through south east

Our experience

We are a fit retired couple with no allergies and a love of travel and domestic animals. We have traveled throughout North America, England, Scotland, Philippines, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Indonesia, Central America, and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Douglas 64 and Alannah 63
Occupation
Military Officer and Homemaker
Travelling
With a partner