Carrie & Robert

Active healthy non smoking retired professional couple. Full time travelers. Warm and

Salt Lake City, UT, US

Reviews (10)

Karen

Thank thank thank you! We could not have asked for a better couple to look after our dog/cat and home while we were away for nearly fives weeks. It was so

Glendowie, New Zealand · 18 Dec 2019 - 19 Jan 2020
James and Bettina

We were very fortunate to have Carrie and Robert in Florida while we were in Germany visiting relatives for 10 days. They took excellent care of our two

Groveland, FL, US · 08 Sep - 17 Sep 2019
Sarah

A truly wonderful couple who loved looking after Poppy. She was very happy and well cared for during our holidays. I would highly recommend them to anyone

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom · 24 Aug - 07 Sep 2019
Sacha

Carrie and Robert came to house sit for a week to look after our 2 dogs, hamster and garden! Such a lovely, polite and trustworthy couple who showed great

South West London, United Kingdom · 14 Aug - 21 Aug 2019
Jenny

Carrie and Robert were a delight; they were so patient with us as we were much later than expected due to a horrible road journey home. They had even made us

Camberley, United Kingdom · 03 Aug - 11 Aug 2019

References (5)

Kathy

I have absolutely no reservations about recommending the Burnetts for house sitting. I have been fortunate enough to know Carrie for over 25 years. I have

Character reference · 08 March 2019

About

Robert and Carrie have only been married 5 years, after their spouses passed away. Robert raised his family of 4 children in Texas. Carrie grew up in California and was married and raised her family of 4 children in Salt Lake City, Utah

Why we want to house sit

We are free to travel anywhere in the world, full time. House sitting is a win/win for both parties. We enjoy the experience. We explore new places and stay long enough in one area to feel like we have lived like the locals. We love meeting

Our experience

We began our House and Pet Sitting adventure in May 2019, in Raleigh, NC, USA where we stayed for two weeks. Our charges included a lively 7 yr old Russell Jack Terrier, Friday, who wanted continuous physical contact, extra love, and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
March 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Carrie 65+ and Robert 65+
Occupation
Owners of Carries Cakes.com and Graphics Arts Designer
Travelling
With a partner