John & Susie

Non-Smoking Couple, love animals, experienced, fun, reliable, energetic. *Yacht Captain

Seattle, WA, US
7 Reviews4 References

Reviews (7)

Jessica

John and Susie were great! They took good care of our critters and our home. They kept us updated while we were away and communication with them was easy

Wedgwood, WA, US · 01 Jul - 22 Jul 2019
Tanya

John and Susie looked after out two dogs, Ayah and Luna. The dogs loved them and we found them to be friendly, honest and trustworthy people. I would highly

Dubai, United Arab Emirates · 16 Aug - 25 Aug 2018
Janice

John and Susie are seasoned world travelers. They are experienced home and boat owners, who feel confident taking care of other people’s possessions and

Seattle, WA, US · 24 Aug - 28 Sep 2017
Former Member

George Town, Malaysia · 07 Nov - 07 Dec 2016
Vivienne

John and Susie are a wonderful couple and extremely reliable, friendly and trustworthy. They took great care of our dog and went the extra mile - taking him

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia · 18 Jul - 18 Jul 2016

References (4)

Billie and Alan

John and Susie network naturally. They have assimilated well into the multi-cultural island on which our house stands. Several occasions over the last two

House & pet sitting reference · 03 November 2015

About

Hello from John and Susie Gerber. We have been married 25 years, are in good health and are non-smokers. John is a Yacht captain, retired Electrical Construction Manager, and Factory Representative. Susie is a licensed Massage Therapist

Why we want to house sit

For the past 15 years, our lives have been built on traveling and experiencing new countries and cultures. We think pet and house sitting would be an interesting way to visit parts of the Pacific and Asia that we have yet to discover to see

Our experience

With us in care of your house and pets, you will have time away with no worries. John and I have owned many houses in the U.S. John has built a number of houses over the years. John has also worked in the electrical industry for many

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • American Samoa
  • Australia
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Cook Islands

Profile details

Age
John 65+ and Susie 61
Occupation
Retired and Massage Therapist
Travelling
With a partner