Dennis & Emily

Recently retired couple non smokers with references.

Seattle, WA, US

Reviews (38)

Jay

Very pleased with Dennis and his promptness and efficiency in taking care of our special pup, Kelley. We were kept advised along the way, which is always

Poulsbo, WA, US · 27 Aug - 30 Aug 2019
Kristin

Dennis and Emily did a great job taking care of my fluffy guy. Everything worked out great.

Anchorage, AK, US · 02 Aug - 07 Aug 2019
Eileen

Dennis inspires confidence! Our cats were well cared for and the bonsais looked great when we returned. I would definitely invite him to sit at our home

Bainbridge Island, WA, US · 26 Jul - 29 Jul 2019
Michelle

5-stars all around for Dennis. He's extremely personable and obviously a very experienced pet/house sitter who inspires confidence. Dennis was here for a

Hood River, OR, US · 20 Jun - 23 Jun 2019
Dawn

Dennis spent five days taking care of our flock of parrots and chickens. When we returned all of our birds were happy, healthy and well cared for in our

Toledo, OR, US · 23 Apr - 28 Apr 2019

References (6)

Pam

Dennis is a thoughtful, considerate person who is always full of positive energy. He respects his surroundings and has had a long career of taking care of

Character reference · 13 November 2013

About

My wife retired from the Government last year and I just retired after working 35 years at a major US museum. We are both in our early 60's We will be very flexible with dates after the Spring of 2014. We have had pets in the past including

Why we want to house sit

Our passion is travel along with meeting new people. Visiting Europe is something we both love. As I near retirement I realize that staying overseas will become more difficult. When we travel, we generally spend little time in the cities

Our experience

We have had pets in the past including dogs, cats and rabbits. Love animals. My wife is the president of a local horse rescue program where she has been volunteering for about 15 years. We are the main sitters at this farm when the

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece

Profile details

Age
Dennis 65+ and Emily 65+
Occupation
Coordinator of Art Handling and Retired Government
Travelling
With a partner