Holly & Elliot

Experienced Writer Couple with a Love of Animals and the Outdoors

Spokane, WA, US
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (5)

Kym & Bob

We came home to a calm, healthy dog and a tidy house that was just the way we left it. What more could you ask for?

Spokane, WA, US · 05 Sep - 17 Sep 2019

I could not be more pleased with Holly and Elliot, who pet-sat for my mini-sharpei while I was away for 3 1/2 weeks this past month. Excellent communicators

Spokane, WA, US · 21 Feb - 16 Mar 2018

Holly and Elliot were excellent house and pet sitters. They were responsible and quick to respond to all communications. Our dog took to them right away

Melrose, MA, US · 10 Jul - 28 Jul 2017

Holly took excellent care of my cats and the apartment.

Brooklyn, NY, US · 09 Jul - 11 Jul 2017
Will & Milo

Holly and Elliot were amazing! I am so happy that they found us and came to take care of our house for a month. Unfortunately, our dog died shortly before

Waynesville, NC, US · 31 May - 30 Jun 2017

References (4)


Holly and Elliot are trusted and dear friends of mine. They are the most conscientious people you could have in your home and I give them they highest

Employment reference · 19 April 2017


Elliot and I are experienced house and pet sitters living and working in Spokane, WA. We are both adjunct writing instructors at the college level and I am also the associate director of a small press housed in Spokane. We both graduated

Why we want to house sit

We're currently not in a position to own our own pets so we want to see some new places, and love on some new animals. Holly and I both grew up with dogs and cats. Holly's most famous dog friend was a wiley Great Dane, which once chased a

Our experience

As a couple: - we've cared for chickens, a pitbull, and a bulldog for our university professor multiple times out at his rural Florida home . - we've cared for a home in Breckenridge, CO, keeping it safe and clean, and maintaining the hot

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets


May 2020
June 2020
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United States

Profile details

Holly 32 and Elliot 31
Writer and Editor and Writer and University Writing Teacher
With a partner