Dana & Wayne

Experienced house caretakers and pet-sitters, fully verified

Vancouver, WA, US
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (4)

Tom

Dana was FABULOUS! I can't thank her enough for her care, diligence, thoroughness, adaptability, and kindness. If we ever get to leave our homes again, I'll

Portland, OR, US · 15 Mar - 19 Mar 2020
Mark & Juliet

We couldn’t have been any happier coming home to a happy dog and a very clean house and food in our refrigerator. While we were away Dana and Wayne we’re

Vancouver, WA, US · 15 Jan - 15 Feb 2020
Charley

Dana took great care of Ginger and Ellie including daily walks and lots of love. The house was left clean and Dana kept in touch throughout the weekend. The

Portland, OR, US · 06 Dec - 08 Dec 2019
Susan

Dana did a great job. My cat was happy when I returned and the house was clean and orderly. I loved the messages and pictures while I was away. She was very

Portland, OR, US · 08 Nov - 11 Nov 2019

References (1)

Kathleen

As our renter, Dana treated her suite as if it was her own: giving it careful attention as well as keeping it immaculately clean. We enjoyed sharing our home

Landlord reference · 18 November 2019

About

We've been homeowners, landlords and pet owners ourselves so we understand the importance of respecting property, loving pets and clear communication. We've spent most of the last several years traveling and living aboard a boat. We

Why we want to house sit

We plan to spend this fall and winter living aboard our boat in covered moorage. It's dark. We will greatly appreciate some breaks from living aboard. Housesitting is a great way to do it while also getting a chance to get in some loving

Our experience

My husband and I first got started house caretaking when former neighbors and friends asked us to house-sit for them when they went overseas for a year. The house-sitting included managing a small rental unit also on their property, which

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

May 2020
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Fiji
  • Greece

Profile details

Age
Dana 59 and Wayne 58
Occupation
freelance writer and former aircraft mechanic
Travelling
With a partner