Wilma & Dave

Couple reaching for worldwide great adventure and experiences

Cheyenne, WY, US
10 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (10)

Jeremy and Crystal

Dave and Wilma were fantastic house sitters. They took excellent care of our home and animals. They were super understanding and helpful for everything we

Kent, WA, US · 08 Dec - 15 Dec 2020
Erin

Wilma and Dave were the perfect sitters! This was our first experience using Trusted Housesitters and we couldn't be more impressed! Our dogs and chickens

Redmond, OR, US · 23 Oct - 06 Dec 2020
Donna

Wilma and Dave were great and took wonderful care of our fur babies . They sent pictures and kept us updated while we were gone. The house was clean and in

Clearwater, FL, US · 06 Feb - 09 Feb 2020
Todd

Wilma and Dave were everything we could want in a housesitter. They were communicative and responsive both prior to and during the housesit. They were

Santa Barbara, CA, US · 21 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Michael

Wilma and Dave have been wonderful in taking care of our fur babies and home. I would not ask for anything better. They even offered to take us to and pick

Cocoa West, FL, US · 30 Jul - 11 Aug 2019

References (3)

Sandi

I would highly recommend Dave and Wilma for House/ Pet sitting. They have had various pets and always gave them great care. I have adopted pets myself

House & pet sitting reference · 02 March 2019

About

As an active retired couple, we now have the time to spend with our children, grandchildren and other family members. Beyond the family interest, some 'World Travel' is part of the adventure. Retired from Utility and Library professional

Why we want to house sit

We feel that house and pet sitting will give us the opportunity to stay in a variety of new worldwide places, It will give us time to explore the local area and have new adventures along the way. It gives us a chance to enjoy pets at a time

Our experience

We both grew up in a rural (farm/ranch) environment and helped raise and care for a variety of farm animals and pets. Raising and breeding registered German Shepherds was part of the experience. Later, with four children, 'they' :-)

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Wilma 65+ and Dave 64
Occupation
Grandma and Grandpa
Travelling
With a partner