Rosie and Chris

Bowral, NSW, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Rosie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple and we travel quite frequently. We have an English Springer called Bridie. She is a very well behaved, active dog and will be 4 years old in Sept 2018. We like her to have a couple of walks daily. As she is used

Home & location

Our home is in Bowral in the beautiful Southern Highlands, an hour and a half drive from Sydney CBD. You can walk to the Bowral shopping centre in 15 mins. There is an 18 hole golf course near us, a 5 min walk from home. The national park

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We want someone to care for Bridie and walk her twice a day. We don't want Bridie left for extended periods on her own, so prefer someone who doesn't have to go to work. She loves company. Bridie is allowed inside, but sleeps outside in

Meet the pets

  • Bridie

    English Springer Spaniel

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Simon

Rosie and Chris were very welcoming and helpful. Their extensive notes and prior sitter experience were also useful. Bridie is an exceptionally well balanced

Stayed · 27 Jan - 12 Feb 2018
Loretta

It was an absolute joy to care for Bridie, who is a loving and fun dog. She gave us so much pleasure when we took her on her walks and she loved her

Stayed · 03 Sep - 08 Sep 2017
Astrid

I loved taking care of Bridie, such a sweet-natured soul who loved nothing better than huggle buggles on the sofa in the evenings. And of course Rose and

Stayed · 06 Feb - 20 Feb 2017
wendy

Lovely couple. Couldn't have been more welcoming. Gorgeous dog. Everything was very comfortable. Rose had even left me a home-cooked meal for my first

Stayed · 12 Feb - 06 Mar 2016

Location map