Needed-Caring and reliable person who loves cats, hens and

Grose Vale, NSW, Australia
  • 2

Dates

Vickie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband Mick and I like to travel and my adult daughter is often away, so we require a caring trustworthy person to look after our animals and property so we can still travel without worrying.

Home & location

Our 4 bedroom home is situated on a third of an acre block with beautiful views over semi rural area in the Hawkesbury district. We are on the outskirts of Sydney near Richmond, at the base of the Blue Mountains. We have wifi, air

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We need someone to look after our 2 cats who live indoors and out, (previous house sitter found that unfortunately the cats are not child friendly)3 hens who need to be fed and watered and locked up every night. Feed goldfish, collect

Meet the pets

  • Kitty

    Mix-Breed

    16 years

  • Luna

    8 years

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (5)

Selma

I loved looking after Luna, Kitty, the chooks and fishies. Both Luna and Kitty are very affectionate, in particular Luna likes being picked up and cuddled

Stayed · 14 Mar - 22 Mar 2020
Lure

Vickie and Mick are the loveliest people you could find. I felt like I knew them the minute we met. The house and gardens are gorgeous, and the animals easy

Stayed · 30 Jul - 18 Sep 2019
Graeme

Vickie and Mick are wonderful hosts. They made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. They are very organised with clear instructions on caring for their

Stayed · 30 Apr - 11 May 2019
Kenny

Sitting for Vickie and her animals was an absolute pleasure. The views from her home are beautiful, and the wild birds who perch in the gum tree just off the

Stayed · 27 Oct - 17 Nov 2018
sally

The views from this house in Grose Vale were spectacular and I enjoyed lunch on the large deck. The large deck and house was safe for my son so he could run

Stayed · 16 Jun - 01 Jul 2018

Location map