Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet!

Medowie, NSW, Australia
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Diane
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My husband and I have some travelling planned and often need someone to care for our house and pets as we also go away to visit family. I like to keep a clean house. It's very quiet in our semi-rural neighbourhood. We are about 25 minutes

Home & location

Our house sits on two acres, surrounded by lots of trees. It is tiled and easy to clean and has carpet in the bedrooms. We have a 12 metre self cleaning pool that is screened in with layback chairs and a day bed, a fire pit area

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We need someone to feed the fish, dogs, chooks and ducks of a morning and night. Chooks and ducks need to be let out of their sheds in the morning, thrown some scraps and scratch and locked back up before dark as we have foxes. (They know

Meet the pets

  • Angel

    12 years

  • Elvis

    10 years

  • Honey

    Cockatiel

    1 year

  • fish

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Derek

We loved this sit and Di and Grant were great hosts. They have a very comfortable and well-equipped home on a leafy bush block. We really enjoyed watching

Stayed · 02 Feb - 07 Feb 2021
Coralie

Angel & Elvis will leave you wanting more-they are so affectionate and a delight to be with. The other animals were also easy care as the instructions were

Stayed · 23 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
Lynne

We really enjoyed our time in Medowie at Diane and Grant's lovely home. We were provided with a very comfortable bed and our own bathroom, there was plenty

Stayed · 03 Jul - 11 Jul 2019
Barry

Di and Grant are a fantastic caring couple whom made us so welcome in their beautiful home. Wonderful location plus a great pool. The 2 dogs Angel and Elvis

Stayed · 22 Dec 2018 - 03 Jan 2019

Location map