Barry's place and castle

Sydney, NSW, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Barry
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

I am a mature gentleman in great physical fitness living on my own in a standalone house. I am retired and my wife died in July 2018. To enable a bit of freedom from house and cat will allow me to visit my daughters who live in Adelaide and

Home & location

My house is full brick and warm in winter and cool in summer. There are 4 bedrooms a studio and office/library. It also has 2 bathrooms and a laundry. Outside there is quite a large garden with a mixture of natives and other plants. At the

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The responsibilities will be similar to probably the majority of owners. To generally look after the house and keep it clean as you would have found it. Ensure utilities are switched off when not in use and look after things as you would

Meet the pets

  • Henry

    15 years

Sitter feedback (3)

david

Barry left clear instructions for every eventuality and it made the house sit very easy. This is a home in a quiet area with a beautiful garden to enjoy

Stayed · 09 Jun - 14 Jun 2019
Carol

Henry the cat is a laid back and lovely old boy who I loved spending with. Barry was terrific to chat with about the sit and made everything so easy for me

Stayed · 14 Nov - 23 Nov 2018
Kathy

Thanks for allowing me to sit for you and look after Henry and your house. Great instructions left and very easy to find anything I needed.

Stayed · 06 Oct - 13 Oct 2018

Location map