brisbane riverfront house and 2 dogs, 1cat, 3 chickens and 2

Brisbane, QLD, Australia
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

philip
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

we are an older professional couple ( aged 60 ) from Brisbane Australia who have a grown up son living overseas. We have spent a large part of our life travelling and working overseas and have backpacked through more than 170 countries.We

Home & location

Beach -Gold Coast 70 KMS Urban- local parks 5 minutes walk Coffee shops restaurants 10 minute walk Gateway to South East Queensland

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City

Responsibilities

House - keep reasonable clean etc. Put out bins to road weekly.on Monday night for Tuesday collection Garden and yard large on the river but just keep tidy around house. Collect mail. Animals- Gus ( 30kg Lab - feed twice per day ,loves to

Meet the pets

  • Gus

    Labrador Retriever

    8 years

  • Sookie

  • shadow

    7 years

  • Violet and Jonquill

    Budgerigar

    4 years

  • bird

    3 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (3)

Louis

Excellent place to have a calm housesit. House has a nice view and is in a nice and quiet neighborhood. It's also close to a train station and shopping

Stayed · 12 Aug - 18 Sep 2019
Florencia

We had the opportunity to housesit for Phil & Annie for about 7 weeks. Communication was relaxed and easy, their home is beautifully located right on the

Stayed · 10 Mar - 03 May 2019
Vanessa

What can we say ?? Pets are really like their owners ! Phil and Annie are really nice people, very easy going and very very interesting people. So, of

Stayed · 26 Mar - 07 Apr 2017

Location map