Beautiful Labrador and 5 Gorgeous Chooks

Brisbane, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Rosemary
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

My husband Michael and I live in The Gap a leafy suburb of Brisbane, just 11km to the CBD. Very quite area with beautiful rainbow lorikeets and king parrots visiting often. Our home is newly renovated and is an easy care home on one level

Home & location

The Gap is a lovely suburb with a reasonably large shopping centre with Coles Supermarket, Aldi, Fruit + Vege, Seafood, Delis, Chemists etc. A local tavern and small restaurants, take-aways etc. The Brisbane CBD is only 11km away with

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Looking after Ellie, feeding, walking and loving her. Feeding and watering chickens, keeping their coop clean and collecting eggs. Watering garden and pot plants as required. Mowing the lawn when necessary.

Meet the pets

  • Ellie

    Labrador Retriever

    9 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (8)

Jessica

Beautiful home with darling Labrador Ellie! Ellie was a delight to be around. Very well mannered at home and out on the leash. She loves to be anywhere you

Stayed · 25 Apr - 22 May 2019
DONNA

I felt so lucky to have the opportunity to sit with Ellie for a few days whilst Rosemary and her husband was away. Ellie was very easy to take care and I

Stayed · 31 Aug - 25 Sep 2018
Mark & Rem

We recently had the great privilege of following up a previous short sit we did in November 2017 for Michael and Rosemary with another longer sit over the

Stayed · 22 Dec 2017 - 06 Jan 2018
Mark & Rem

Please see review of sit in Dec 2017 and Jan 2018

Stayed · 22 Nov - 26 Nov 2017
Yvonne

Looking after Ellie for Rosemary was a pleasure, nice home, with a lovely outdoor area. Ellie is very obedient and very sweet, she’s a great snorer which

Stayed · 06 Oct - 14 Oct 2017

Location map