Beachside holiday caring for one dog

Cairns, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Michele
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We live a 1 minute walk from the beach, we have a much loved small dog who will need loving care while we have a holiday, visiting family overseas. I am an Emergency nurse and my husband is a Chef. Our home is comfortable with a pool

Home & location

Kewarra beach is close to Cairns, 10 minutes to Palm Cove, with the jetty, restaurants , coffee etc. Other nearby beaches include Trinity and Holloways. It's 40 minutes travel by car to Port Douglas, same to Kuranda and 1 hour further to

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

We walk Mia twice a day, just 10 minutes or so, to the beach, depends on the tide, weather or time. Or we go to one of the other beaches for coffee with her. Apart from that its just TLC, Mia is 15 and tends to sleep all day. She hates

Meet the pets

  • Mia

    Shih Tzu

    18 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Karen

We cannot recommend this sit high enough! Such a beautiful tropical location. Michele and Steve were so welcoming to us, such lovely people and a pleasure to

Stayed · 25 Oct - 13 Nov 2019
Heather

Helpful friendly people, gorgeous little dog Mia and a home and lovely garden situated in a beautiful part of the country. Thanks Michele & Steve for a

Stayed · 16 May - 30 Jun 2019
Lauretta

Michele & Steve are such kind thoughtful hosts and made me feel so welcome in their beautiful tropical home. The pool and the huge covered terrace were my

Stayed · 21 Oct - 28 Oct 2017

Location map