Looking for caring house sitter to look after our two dogs &

Cairns, QLD, Australia
  • 2

Dates

Ian
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My partner and I are both professionals who like to get away as often as possible. We are looking for honest, trustworthy house sitters who will take care of our home and two dogs just the way we do, to walk them, feed them and spend time

Home & location

Our house is a comfortable, home located in the quiet, convenient suburb of Holloways Beach, QLD. Located within easy reach of the Captain Cook Highway, just a 15 minute drive from Cairns and within easy reach of the shops and supermarkets

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Trixie is a Poodle X Cairn Terrier (6kg), and Lucy is a Kelpie X Rottweiler (28kg). On weekdays both dogs have a 15-20 minute walk in the mornings (sometime between 6-9am), and a 30+ minute walk in the evening (between 5-7pm). We generally

Meet the pets

  • Trixie

    8 years

  • Lucy

    6 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Sam

Ian and Mark are very welcoming and easy to communicate with, they have a lovely clean home with a fantastic outdoor area and lots of technology to make your

Stayed · 23 Apr - 03 May 2021
Trevor

Had a wonderful time with Trixie and Lucy, great dogs, very affectionate and well behaved. Spent our days walking in parks, beaches, through cane fields, and

Stayed · 23 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Stephen

It was an absolute pleasure to do the sit for Ian and Mark. They’re friendly and generous, I felt welcome in their beautiful clean home. Their dogs Lucy &

Stayed · 07 Nov - 19 Nov 2019
Deano

This was a fabulous sit with the lovely Lucy & trixie... 2 very different but equally beautiful dogs. Ian and Mark have a fantastic home and made us feel

Stayed · 22 Apr - 28 Apr 2019

Location map