Home alone :(

Cleveland, QLD, Australia
  • 2

Dates

Wendy & John
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are John and Wendy, both work full time and wish to take a holiday while leaving our two furry friends, Tara and Dudley in good care at home. Both are medium sized labradoodles and in their senior years. We walk them every morning and

Home & location

The house is set at the end of cul De sac at the top of a hill with a northerly aspect. Behind our block is beautiful timber reserve of native vegetation with fauna, eg. wallabies, koalas and possums, a great private outlook from the patio

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

The house is low maintenance, only the dogs need your care by your company when you are at home. They are indoor dogs when you are home and out door when not. They are accustomed to a half hour walk morning and night, or a little longer

Meet the pets

  • Dudley Bear

    Labradoodle

    14 years

  • Tara Misu

    Labradoodle

    12 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Lesley

Wendy & John made us welcome as soon as we arrived with a home cooked meal. Dudley & Tara are beautiful easy to care for dogs with a gentle and loving

Stayed · 15 Jul - 28 Jul 2020
Karen

A great house sit. Tara and Dudley where well behaved and very loving. We found them a joy and a pleasure to care for and will miss them. Wendy and John are

Stayed · 07 Mar - 15 Mar 2020
Jonathan

After spending a month house/dog sitting for Wendy and John we waved goodbye with lumps on our throat as we fell for Tara and Dudley instantly. Wendy and

Stayed · 18 Dec 2019 - 17 Jan 2020
Bernadette

An easy gig with Tara and Dudley. I will miss Dudley's sneaky luscious leg licks and Miss Tara's looks of expectation for walks, dinner and treats. A lovely

Stayed · 06 Jul - 20 Jul 2019

Location map