Leonie and Ian with Jessie

Hervey Bay, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Leonie and Ian
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

My husband Ian (67) and I Leonie (65) have been married for 46 years. We have three children and 7 grandchildren. As they live interstate we are travelling down once or twice a year to see them. Ian is a retired Meteorologist and I was a

Home & location

We live in a gated over 50's lifestyle resort in Hervey Bay Queensland. Our house is a two bedroom, two bathroom, single garage and a big garden. The recreation complex has a pool, bowling green, gym and a bistro and dining room. We are

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We are looking for someone over the age of 50, either a single person or a couple who would like the opportunity to try living in a life style resort while looking after our beautiful Jess (cat) who we adopted through Pet Warriors earlier

Meet the pets

  • Jessie "Jess"

    4 years

  • fish

Sitter feedback (3)

Sue

I cannot even begin to write the words to convey how I feel about my sit at Leonie and Ian's home, caring for the beautiful Jess. I arrived the night before

Stayed · 28 Nov 2019 - 08 Jan 2020
Dianne

We thoroughly enjoyed our time caring for Leonie and Ian's home, beautiful cat, Jess and the four gold fish in the outdoor pond. Communication was great

Stayed · 03 Nov - 17 Nov 2019
David

Leone and Ian are wonderful people and Jess is a pleasure to look after. Palm lake resort is a fantastic security gated community, full of friendly people

Stayed · 24 Jun - 26 Aug 2017

Location map