House and cat sitting in Brisbane

The Gap, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Susan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I need a cat and house sitter as my cat, Natasha no longer copes with spending time at a cattery when I am away from home. I am a retired human rights lawyer/academic /teacher. As well as travel, I enjoy gardening, cooking, writing and

Home & location

I live in the leafy suburb of The Gap, about 12 km and on the bus route from Brisbane CBD. The Gap borders D'Aguilar Range National Park and Walkabout Creek Wildlife Centre. My home is on one level on 800 square metres. It has

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • Basic WiFi
  • Mountains

Responsibilities

Natasha likes to be cuddled on her own terms. She also lays claim to any bed which is occupied by humans and might try to sleep on top of you. You will however fall in love with her and accede to most of her demands. The garden will require

Meet the pets

  • Natasha

    Russian Blue

    12 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Adele

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Susan's home looking after Natasha. Natasha adjusted to her new 'people' quickly and was soon sitting on our legs and

Stayed · 25 Jun - 05 Jul 2021
Margaret

Everything was well set out for my sit, with Natasha. Her food & water was easy to access & use. I thoroughly enjoy my time with Natasha & would be

Stayed · 30 Apr - 10 May 2021
evelyn

Such a personality in Natasha and I am sure you won't find a more comfortable environment. Susan, I look forward to an extended connection. Thankyou for the

Stayed · 06 Apr - 12 Apr 2021
Catherine

We had a wonderful time looking after Natasha, who is easy to care for. Susan made us feel very welcome and provided us with all the instructions required

Stayed · 03 Jan - 07 Jan 2021
Joanne

Susan was great to communicate with and very welcoming. Was a pleasure to look after her beautiful cat and lovely home whilst she was away. I would love to

Stayed · 02 Dec - 04 Dec 2020

Location map