To care for my Home and Dog and valued companion

Toowoomba, QLD, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Sally
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I am retired from Education . I now accept short term contracts which come up from time to time. I volunteer with many different organizations. I am now in position to travel and am looking for some one who would like to house sit my home

Home & location

I have a 4 bedroom home set back from the road. Excellent security. I have a garden with pot plants which require watering occasionally. I have a pool which is very easy to manage. I am endeavouring to set up my home and environment so it

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feeding and walking dog (nominated VET for help) Water pot plants, lawn and native garden, check watering system (nominated handy man on call). Mow lawn, and verge and maintain edges Check and maintain pool (monthly check by nominated

Meet the pets

  • Rio (born 6.01.08)

    German Shepherd Dog

    13 years

Sitter feedback (6)

Mary

We loved house sitting at Sally’s beautiful home in Toowoomba. Rio was a pleasure to take on walks and play. She is a very sweet dog. Sally provided lots of

Stayed · 29 Dec 2019 - 22 Jan 2020
Edina

It was an absolute delight to look after Rio and Sally’s home.

Stayed · 06 Oct - 12 Oct 2019
Wayne

Sitting for Sally was a pleasure! Rio is a beautiful dog to look after and walk, if all the pets I look after are as good as her my housesits will be a

Stayed · 10 Jun - 17 Jun 2019
Deano

Rio is an absolute joy to spend time with. She is so loving and gentle, it was a real pleasure to share her home with her. She walks perfectly on the lead

Stayed · 19 May - 01 Jun 2019
Stephanie

We stayed at Sally’s for 6plus weeks caring for her sweet German Shepherd, Rio, as well as for her home. Sally was an extremely conscientious home and pet

Stayed · 06 Dec 2018 - 15 Jan 2019

Location map