House and pet sitter

Marino, SA, Australia

Dates

Karen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I love to travel, currently I am walking the Heysen trail - what a wonderful way to see South Australia. I have an elderly male dog who is quite spoilt in terms of walking and going out. He would hate a kennel. I live in a house with a

Home & location

My home is a 3 BR house with a view to the ocean and the coast to Brighton and beyond. Its a quiet and friendly suburb. The Marion coast walking trail is close by. Marion shopping centre is 10 mins drive away. It is easy access to Glenelg

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Walk Cadel every day if possible. Theres a small park up the road. He loves the dog friendly beach, though he needs to be driven these days as he's slowing down. Feed him x 2 daily and he is on medication daily, given in his food. He

Sitter feedback (13)

Fiona

Our first ever house sit! Karen was lovely, super organised, with lots of clear instructions for Cadel and Alex. The boys were a joy to look after, both are

Stayed · 06 Aug - 10 Aug 2020
Bibbiana

We absolutely loved our weekend sit at Marino Rocks. Karen is a welcoming host who had everything prepared and organised for us when we arrived. Her home is

Stayed · 24 Jul - 26 Jul 2020
Daniel

We absolutely loved sitting for Cadel and Alex. They are super loving dogs who are really easy to care for. The house was really nice with beautiful views

Stayed · 26 Jun - 28 Jun 2020
barbara

We spent 3 weeks with Cadel and Alex in Karen's comfortable home just south of Adelaide. Karen provided by far, the most thorough orientation, complete with

Stayed · 09 Jan - 28 Jan 2020
Ryn Mara

It’s always wonderful being back with Alex and Cadel in Karen’s gorgeous home! Will always recommend as they are lovely doggos and Karen is so easy to

Stayed · 08 Nov - 19 Nov 2019

Location map