Comfortable home with a lovely, people friendly cat ..

Launceston, TAS, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Diane
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hello there! We are a semi retired couple who love visiting new places and living as a local rather than as a tourist. We have lived and worked in Australia, Christmas Island, the UK, and Africa. Now we sometimes travel alone and other

Home & location

There are two bedrooms each with a queen/king size bed and bathroom. If necessary there is also a futon which can be converted into another queen size bed. Wifi available and large outdoor areas for sitting, eating and relaxing.

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We have a 15 year old cat that loves attention and cuddles once she decides she likes you. I also have a reasonable size garden that may (depending on the time of year) need a bit of attention and care, particularly the vegetable beds

Meet the pets

  • Mini

    17 years

Sitter feedback (3)

mick

It was an absolute pleasure to house sit for Diane & Mini. The house very comfortable and we felt right at home. The beds were very comfy amd he had plenty

Stayed · 30 Sep - 09 Oct 2019
Fiona

Great place to house sit. Diane is very easy to communicate with and Mini is a delight to look after. Loved the garden and all the fresh veggies and the

Stayed · 13 Apr - 01 May 2019
Alexandra

I housesat for Diane with a girl from Germany (who Diane actually helped me meet and we travelled across from Western Australia to Tasmania together, so

Stayed · 24 Dec 2017 - 09 Jan 2018

Location map