Enjoy a warm sunny home

Oakdowns, TAS, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Jennie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

I live away from immediate family and also have friends in various parts of the world who I hope to visit.

Home & location

Located in beautiful Tasmania with all that has to offer at doorstep Bus stop nearby with a regular service. A car would be handy but not essential. Only 20 minutes from Hobart. Twenty minutes from historical Richmond. Other nearby

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

Walking and feeding Barney. Watering garden if weather hot as well as some indoor plants. No smoking. Barney is a rescue dog of unknown age ?around 14 He's a ? Jack Russell/kelpie. Loves walks, going for car rides or snuggling up beside

Meet the pets

  • Barney

    16 years

Sitter feedback (7)

Christina

Jennie is a very people’s person, invited us to stay the night before sit, cooked us a beautiful dinner. Barney was such a pleasure to have, he is so well

Stayed · 04 Nov - 11 Nov 2020
Juliana

We had a great time at Jennie’s home looking after Barney. We were invited to stay the night before she left and felt at home immediately. Barney is such a

Stayed · 09 Sep - 02 Oct 2019
Fiona

Barney is the most endearing little chap who is so easy to look after, missing him already. Unfortunately as this sit was just starting Jennie’s husband

Stayed · 22 May - 03 Jun 2019
Joanna

Thank you once again Jennie for allowing me to spend time with lovely Barney! Also for the hospitality and the chance to stay in your wonderful home. (still

Stayed · 14 Mar - 30 Mar 2019
Jackie

Thank you Jennie for trusting us with Barney and your lovely home. Barney was such an easy boy to look after and so well behaved, he loved his walks at the

Stayed · 07 Jul - 02 Aug 2018

Location map