Nigel & Maureen

Bairnsdale, VIC, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Nigel
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Maureen and I are teachers whose children who have moved on to their own careers and lives. We appreciate our environment and moved here 20 years ago to provide a rural lifestyle with lots of home-grown veggies, fruit and eggs. We love

Home & location

We are 12 minutes (by car) north of Bairnsdale on the side of Mt Lookout with no visible neighbours. Our home has 3 bedrooms & study, 2 bathrooms and well-equipped kitchen and undercover parking. We have an outlook onto the side of Mt

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our dog, Jim is a lanky, active 3 year old black/tan kelpie who is well trained and very social. Jim is invited into the home in the evening and sometimes during the day to snooze in his bed. He sleeps in his kennel overnight. He is fed

Meet the pets

  • Jim

    5 years

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (2)

Pamela

This house sit was a wonderful experience for us staying at Nigel & Maureen’s rural property on the outskirts of Bairnsdale. They were very lovely people

Stayed · 05 Jul - 10 Jul 2019
Lucie & Mathieu

Nigel and Maureen's home is a little paradise. We had a wonderfull time with them and their lovely and funny animals. The house is very comfortable and the

Stayed · 12 Aug - 27 Aug 2018

Location map