Sitter needed for Boxers, chickens & house

Barnawartha, VIC, Australia
  • 2

Dates

Barb
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Our two boxer girls, Banjo And Tilly, are the light of our lives, so we’re looking for someone to care for them like we do. We’re hoping to be away for about four weeks from 10th July 2021, but these dates are flexible. My partner and I are

Home & location

Our home is a small property just outside the small township of Barnawartha (about 15 minutes drive from Wodonga, Victoria and 3 hours north of Melbourne). There is plenty of room for the dogs to run, for the chickens to range freely and

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Our dogs are the main focus for the sitter. They are used to being part of the family and although they enjoy the outdoors, they expect to be up on the couch with the family in the evening. They also sleep in their beds in our bedroom, so

Meet the pets

  • Banjo

    Boxer

    5 years

  • Tilly

    Boxer

    3 years

  • fish

  • poultry

  • farm animal

Sitter feedback (2)

Pamela

We had a wonderful few weeks staying at Barb and Trev’s hobby farm with sheep, chooks and two beautiful boxers that were so well behaved and loving. We were

Stayed · 08 Apr - 10 May 2021
Mary-Rose

Peter and I loved staying in Barnawatha and looking after Tilly, Banjo and Basil (cheeky Boxers), 10 chooks and their 'leader' Lola the rooster, and cute

Stayed · 18 Aug - 22 Sep 2019

Location map