Rural retreat close to Murray River

Echuca, VIC, Australia
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Julie
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Hello, my name is Julie. I am a retired secondary school teacher. I used to teach Food tech, Health Education and textiles. I enjoy entertaining, cooking, sewing, gardening and being out doors. I also belong to the local Bush walking

Home & location

We live 14 km out of town within a very short walking distance to the Murray River. You would need a car to travel into town. There is plenty of place to park a car, boat or a van if needed. We have 35 acres with a few sheep on the land

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

While here you would need to take the dogs (Tonka) and (Blue) for a walk every day and feed /water them. Through out the day Blue entertains himself in the back yard . Blue loves to retreive a ball. Tonka is usually on a leed under

Meet the pets

  • Tonka

    Border Collie

    13 years

  • Blue

    6 years

  • 2 x Princess parrots

    7 years

  • No names

Sitter feedback (3)

Janelle

It was a pleasure to sit for Julie. A beautifully presented home, a cosy wood fire for winter days. Julie's welcome kit was excellent, with every detail

Stayed · 24 Jul - 06 Aug 2019
Shauni

Julie and Bruce left us with a very comprehensive welcome pack which covered all aspects of the sit including things we may not have thought about prior to

Stayed · 01 Oct - 11 Oct 2018
Dianne

It was a pleasure to take care of Blue, Tonka and Lucky. Blue and Tonka were well behaved and used to walking. Julie prepared a Welcome Pack with all the

Stayed · 20 Aug - 02 Sep 2018

Location map