Our slice of Heaven

Maryborough, VIC, Australia
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Karen
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

Derrick and I have been married since April 2016 and have a blended family, one of whom lives across the road. We believe life is for living and therefore are involved in many things, travelling being one either in our van or the other

Home & location

Our home is a Bluestone/Brick house with a wood heater that keeps us warm all winter long, yet in summer the wide verandah and double brick walls keep us cool. There are 3 bedrooms, one ensuite and a main bathroom with separate toilet. A

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The cats are indoor cats (though will try to escape), and Buddy prefers indoors but will be where ever the people are. We have a seatbelt if sitters would like to take Buddy for a drive and a walk. Both horses are fed hay and hard feed

Meet the pets

  • Buddy

    7 years

  • Honey

    12 years

  • Bob

    12 years

  • Louie

    Standardbred Horse

    22 years

  • Princess

    Standardbred Horse

    6 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Kat

We had a wonderful time at Karen's lovely property, got into a good routine with her well-behaved, friendly, animals. Hope to see them again one day -

Stayed · 16 Nov - 26 Nov 2019
Connie

We had a quick handover with Karen and Derrick, but enough to get the gist! Buddy was a great little companion, always “with” us or “on” us LOL! The cool

Stayed · 05 Jul - 07 Jul 2019

Location map