Delightful home in Melbourne's green belt.

North Warrandyte, VIC, Australia
  • 2

Dates

Jan
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a retired couple who love to travel and explore our world. Our caravan sits in the driveway as testimony to our love of heading into out of the way places, away from the madding crowds. We were builder/construction estimator/project

Home & location

Our home is in the green belt around Melbourne and lets us enjoy peaceful weekends. There are always native birds to watch, and sometimes even feed by hand on the deck, as well as possible glimpses of kangaroos hopping down the road. We are

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

The home is quite easy care, with regular housekeeping. The dogs have a large yard to run around in, but will always enjoy a walk. We generally try to walk them about twice a week. Otherwise we would ask that some basic garden/pot watering

Meet the pets

  • Maddie

    13 years

  • Pepper

    15 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Angela

We had two enjoyable weeks at Jan and Chris’s place at the end of 2020. Great communication from start to finish. Their house is really comfortable with a

Stayed · 19 Dec 2020 - 01 Jan 2021
Kathrin

We really enjoyed the stay by Jan & Chris. The Dogs are easy handling und so lovely. The home is a very peacefull place. You need a car to getting around

Stayed · 20 Dec 2019 - 11 Jan 2020

Location map