House & dog sitter, gorgeous character house and delightful

Perth, WA, Australia
  • 1

Dates

Nancy & Wes
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

We head away quite regularly for weekends & sometimes longer holidays. We need reliable, experienced, house and dog sitters, (single, couple, family ) who will be OK with giving or learning to give insulin injections (tiniest needle!) 2x

Home & location

The house is located in Bayswater - a surburb close to Perth CBD (12 mins drive) in Western Australia with all the Perth attractions and amenities. It is also only a short 20 min drive from the Swan Valley & Bickley wine growing regions

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Looking after Poppy - Minimum 1 walk of around 20-30 mins daily, meals 2x day and giving small insulin injections 2x per day with meals. Poppy loves company and good if taking her to a cafe, though no need to be tied to the house with her

Meet the pets

  • Poppy

    Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

    12 years

Sitter feedback (4)

Lynette

This was a great housesit. Poppy was a lovely old dog that accepted her medications without a problem. She also gave a great cuddle! Nancy & Wes were very

Stayed · 09 Sep - 13 Sep 2020
Andrew

Poppy is an utter delight, such good company! Nancy and Wes were kindly, thoughtful and welcoming; they gave us a really helpful and detailed briefing (with

Stayed · 22 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Rob

House sat for Nancy & Wes from the 27th to the 29th of September. They both made me feel very welcome. I also got given enough written information to care

Stayed · 27 Sep - 30 Sep 2019
David

House sitting for Nancy and Wes over New Year’s Eve 2017 was simply perfect and a wonderful experience! They welcomed us with open arms to their beautiful

Stayed · 31 Dec 2017 - 01 Jan 2018

Location map