Seeking responsible, caring dog/housesitter(s) on short notice!

Calgary, AB, Canada
  • 1

Dates

Kristin
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family of three (parents and our 20-year-old son) seeking a trustworthy housesitter interested in caring for an energetic, super-affectionate dog. Abby is 5 years old, energetic, sweet, and very friendly to people of all ages.

Home & location

We live in a 3800-square-foot, 7-year-old, 4-bedroom duplex in an inner-city Calgary neighbourhood. We are close to downtown, just a few blocks from the Bow River and the city's extensive bike/walking path system. Our house has a landscaped

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Mountains
  • City

Responsibilities

Feeding Abby twice a day, around 8am and 6pm. Walking Abby at least twice a day for at least 90 minutes total. The more exercise, the better! She regularly goes jogging with us and loves romping at a nearby off-leash park. She needs lots of

Meet the pets

  • Abby

    Mix-Breed

    6 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Thomas

Kristin and Byron were a pleasure to sit for! They were communicative and accomodating before, during and even after the sit. Their home is in a safe, quiet

Stayed · 11 Aug - 19 Aug 2020
Kate

I had a great summer with Abby. She's a high-energy, happy spirit and up for all and any activities. There's a great off-leash park within easy walking

Stayed · 30 May - 28 Jul 2019
Roland

Kristin and Byron were very easy to deal with. They trusted me to take Abby for an overnight to Edmonton which went great! Abby is a very special dog

Stayed · 14 Feb - 25 Feb 2019
Marg

I apologize - I thought I had left feedback. Not good for me to do that! Kristin and Byron and their son Ethan live in a beautiful home in a very safe

Stayed · 31 Jul - 28 Aug 2018
Pilar

We housesat for Kristin and her family in their beautiful Calgary home and we couldn't recommend them more! Abby is the sweetest dog and we had a great time

Stayed · 20 Aug - 03 Sep 2017

Location map