Friendly folks for our feathered friends! Some experience needed

100 Mile House, BC, Canada
  • 3

Dates

Julietta
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi there! First off. Why are we travelling right now? Because we're expecting our first baby! And we'd like to spend the last part of my pregnancy and the beginning of our little one's life with my family who are in Vancouver. They can't

Home & location

We live in a townhouse in the town of 100 Mile House, which is a lovely little town in the beautifully treed hills of BC's interior. The community has a very low count of covid cases, and covid protocols are in place throughout the town. We

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Welcome to our special brand of chaos :) We have three Fids (feathered kids), named Habibi, Popsicle, and Ringie. The first two are rescued Indian Ringneck Parakeets, and our lives pretty much revolve around them. Our male, Habibi

Meet the pets

  • Habibi

    6 years

  • Popsicle

    4 years

  • Ringie

    Senegal Parrot

    8 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Jules

I enjoyed housesitting for Julietta so much! The birds are fascinating and it was a great way to experience spending time with pets that I haven't had the

Stayed · 15 Feb - 24 Feb 2019
Helene

The apartment is great, very clean, with large rooms and large windows, and a fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher. The location is almost right

Stayed · 12 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019
Sue

We are so glad we applied for this sit. It was our first "bird sit" and we had so much fun with Habibi and Popsicle. We spent a lot of time playing and

Stayed · 29 Sep - 08 Oct 2018
Darrel

Julietta and Sebastian were very welcoming on our arrival and had lots of information to share, both about Popsicle and Habibi as well as their new home in

Stayed · 01 Aug - 20 Aug 2018
Monique

What a great sit! First of all, Julietta was a wonderful communicator, and kept in touch with me prior to the sit. When I got there, she was very welcoming

Stayed · 15 Jul - 21 Jul 2018

Location map