Jane and Grant

Burnaby, BC, Canada
  • 1

Dates

Jane
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a retired couple, Jane and Grant, in our late 60's. Jane is originally from Kenya but been a full on Canadian for twenty-six years. In her working life she was an adult educator, mediator and life coach. Grant moved to Vancouver

Home & location

We have a comfortable home, close to all amenities, free wifi, a treadmill and every thing to make you comfortable. Public transport is close by as are beautiful hikes, a lovely beach walk, and Burnaby Mountain. Whistler is an hour and a

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Main responsibility would be being a companion to our young, Rigby (as in Eleanor). Rigby needs at least an hour walk every day preferably with some off leash time (we will leave names of places that are safe to do so). She loves to be

Meet the pets

  • Rigby

    1 year

Sitter feedback (4)

Susan

Thank you Jane and Grant for allowing us to sit your beautiful home and Lagotto dog once again. As before, Rigby made her way into our hearts upon arrival

Stayed · 18 Sep - 10 Oct 2019
Aisha

I so enjoyed my house sit with Rigby! Rigby is a sweet pup, and once she warms up to you (after a day or two), she is very loving. Rigby was a great

Stayed · 19 Jun - 02 Jul 2019
Zankhna

Housesitters Beware: Rigby is a completely untrained dog that is always barking and can be aggressive, and you will end up with a negative review despite

Stayed · 26 Mar - 02 Apr 2019
Susan

Jane and Grant are a very warm and generous couple. They were a pleasure to work with before the housesit and we had fun visits with them prior to their

Stayed · 10 Nov - 24 Nov 2018

Location map