Beach Comber Cottage

Gabriola, BC, Canada
  • 5

Dates

Jacqueline
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Retired couple looking for someone who likes cats. We occasionally like to go away to our cabin in the mountains. We would like sitters to stay here with the cats. ( no cat boxes to clean!) We live on a beautiful island populated with

Home & location

We own two bedroom cedar Pan abode log home built in the 70's. We are on a half acre across the street from the ocean. We also have a new guest house with a full bathroom and a fitness room/studio. There are plenty of attractions here

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Feed the cats twice a day. Leave out fresh water. Give cuddles and pats when need. Feed the chickens in the early morning when you let them out. Freshen water. Lock them up safely at night. No coop cleaning. Just spread hay or shaving

Meet the pets

  • Kitten

    11 years

  • Tiggy

    10 years

  • Olly

    10 years

  • Tippy

    9 years

  • Penn

    8 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (6)

Jessica

We just left and miss all the animals already. We had a magical time on the island and fell in love with all of their pets. Jaqueline and Chris are huge

Stayed · 09 Oct - 16 Oct 2019
Ledise

We sat for Jacqueline and Chris in September 19. They were lovely hosts and made us feel comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed their pets and had no issues

Stayed · 03 Sep - 12 Sep 2019
Nikki

Jackie & Chris were incredibly welcoming & generous hosts who made us feel right at home. They have the loveliest bunch of cats you could ask for (especially

Stayed · 28 Apr - 07 May 2019
Gail

We thoroughly enjoyed our five week stay at Jackie and Chris's home on Gabriola Island. The five cats are loving, very personable and easy-to-care-for; the

Stayed · 14 Sep - 19 Oct 2018
Allison

What a fabulous six weeks this was all round! Gabriola Island is so beautiful, the house/bunkhouse/grounds gorgeous and right across the road from the beach

Stayed · 28 May - 09 Jul 2018

Location map