2 Dogs and a Gecko in North Nanaimo

Nanaimo, BC, Canada
  • 2
  • 1

Dates

Corrie
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a family of four (7 if you include the pets!). Our daughter is 13 and our son is 8. My husband and I both work in Nanaimo. We like to travel locally and abroad, sometimes only for a couple of days and sometimes for a couple of weeks.

Home & location

We live in North Nanaimo in a new, 3 bedroom home with a 1 bedroom suite below that is currently unoccupied. We are close to a bus route and our property backs on to Linley Valley park which is lovely for hiking. We are close to the beach

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • City
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Mostly, we need someone to keep our dogs company. They are loving dogs. They do well on longer hikes (1- 1.5 hour) as long as it isn't too hot (>25) or too cold or rainy. Mostly, they love to snuggle. They are fed twice per day and

Meet the pets

  • Remy

    5 years

  • Journey

    8 years

  • Nubby

    Crested Gecko

    4 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Kate

Corrie and Brett and their family are wonderful appreciative and thoughtful hosts. I loved spending time with Journey and Remy, snuggling on the couch and

Stayed · 05 Dec - 12 Dec 2018
Gail

It was a pleasure to stay in Corrie's beautiful home. Remy and Journey were such loving dogs and were truly a delight to spend time with. We enjoyed

Stayed · 19 May - 21 May 2018
Nico

Enjoyed my house/pet sitting opportunity. Both the dogs were easy to care for. Corrie left detailed instructions. Pleasant stay.

Stayed · 20 Mar - 23 Mar 2018

Location map