Timber at Leveau Lane

Nanaimo, BC, Canada
  • 1

Dates

Sabine
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

My husband Tom and I are both retired. Tom was a Forest Engineer and Desktop Publisher. I was an Educational Assistant and a Therapeutic Riding Instructor. We have family in Europe and United States that we like to visit and are enjoying

Home & location

Our home is 4 years old and is located on our rural 2-acre property with a well. The property borders the Vancouver Island University woodlot and several trails offer connections to popular hiking and mountain biking opportunities in the

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Although Timber is 7 years old he is still a high-energy dog. He needs two walks a day with a minimum of 30 minutes, he also loves long mountain bike rides or fetching the tennis ball unless it gets really hot. Although we try to keep

Meet the pets

  • Timber

    8 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Laurel

This house sit couldn’t have been more perfect. Sabine and Tom have a beautiful home located on the fringe of a forest that is filled with hiking trails

Stayed · 11 Mar - 22 Mar 2020
Nico

I had the pleasure of sitting for Sabine and Tom during their weekend getaway. Upon my arrival Friday night, we had a most enjoyable visit. I was shown

Stayed · 31 Jan - 02 Feb 2020
Nicholas

Sabine and Tom were the most organized hosts we have worked with through Trusted House Sitters. From the get-go, they were communicative and provided

Stayed · 23 Jul - 23 Aug 2019

Location map