water plants, give cat pill every morning plus regular feeding

Sidney, BC, Canada
  • 1

Dates

patricia
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We travel a lot. sometimes a few days, sometimes a few months at a time. We would really like to have someone who lives reasonably near to us as health or work issues might necessitate an adjustment in dates. Long distance air fares could

Home & location

2000 square feet on ocean. Easy to care for. Everything works. 7 kilometers from small resort town. 30 km from city of Victoria. Swimming pool in summer. walking trails nearby. There is also a very good cycling trail into the town of

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Mainly care of cat, but watering plants and keeping the house in the condition it was found. Findlay has congenital heart condition controlled by atenolol and requires a daily pill which he is happy to take. Otherwise healthy. He is anxious

Meet the pets

  • Findlay

    Maine Coon

    16 years

Sitter feedback (2)

Sharon

This was one of my favorite sits! Such a relaxing and beautiful setting, right on the ocean, and a very sweet, companionable, soft and cuddly cat! Patricia

Stayed · 17 Sep - 25 Sep 2019
Joanna

We absolutely loved this housesit! With a house that's almost completely surrounded by ocean and an adorable, contented cat, the summer couldn't have been

Stayed · 12 Jun - 15 Sep 2017

Location map