Valentine's day (and 10 more days or so) in Vancouver BC Canada

Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • 1
  • 2

Dates

gill
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a retired couple whose daughter is in university. We have had several sitters which were all successful for us and for the sitters

Home & location

We live in an old detached house in a quiet street. Our house is 3 levels with a full basement which is self contained and has its own separate entrance. Most of the sitters are happy to stay in the basement during the sit. We have a garden

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • City
  • Countryside

Responsibilities

We need someone to look after our house, watering plants etc and to look after our 2 cats (feed twice a day and change litter once a day). Our 3 year old medium size dog (about 50 lbs) needs feeding twice a day and walking a couple of

Meet the pets

  • Frankie

    4 years

  • Minky

    10 years

  • Maya

    4 years

Sitter feedback (5)

Henrik Stegenborg

Had a nice sit, in a beautiful area (Point Grey). Gill and Derek were very hospitable. We came a day early, even so Gill picked us up right away at the

Stayed · 12 Sep - 24 Sep 2019
Marlène

That was a pleasure to sit for Gill and her family. They were very welcoming. The house is ideally located in a very pretty and quiet neighborhood, closed to

Stayed · 18 Aug - 20 Aug 2019
Marc

Have known Gill and Derek for more years than I can remember, so coming across their listing on the THS site was a nice surprise. Snapped it up immediately

Stayed · 18 Feb - 28 Feb 2019
Elena

Wonderful people, wonderful ets and a gorgeous location so very close to The Provincial Park and the beach!

Stayed · 31 Dec 2018 - 06 Jan 2019
solveig

A delightful vintage home with a peaceful back deck & yard, a huge fig tree for delicious munching, Frankie the dog (who I completely fell in love with - OK

Stayed · 17 Jul - 07 Aug 2018

Location map