Lovely Acreage in Greater Victoria, BC.

Victoria, BC, Canada
  • 3
  • 3

Dates

Eileen
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

Hi, we are professionals who have now reached 60 and who have been adopting rescue critters instead of downsizing! Altogether we have four lovely dogs and three sweet and friendly horses. We laughingly refer to them all as POOPERS (pets

Home & location

We have a large, comfortable four bedroom, two bathroom home on three plus acres in a beautiful rural location 35 mins drive from the lively and attractive seaside city of Victoria, BC. Our house is located on a very quiet dead end street

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car
  • Use of car included

Responsibilities

Our horses are friendly and easy-going. They need to be fed twice a day and their hay nets topped up so that hay (and water) is always available. Their paddock area is next to the house and so daily horse poop scooping takes 30 minutes. We

Meet the pets

  • Saigon

    Tibetan Spaniel

    2 years

  • Frida

    Chihuahua

    8 years

  • Harriet

    Border Terrier

    8 years

  • Hobart

    Standardbred Horse

    16 years

  • Bella

    Standardbred Horse

    13 years

  • Dante

    Standardbred Horse

    9 years

Sitter feedback (9)

Morgan

Eileen and Will were very inviting, personable and had a clear welcome guide. They served us a lovely supper with wine and we had a great conversation about

Stayed · 11 Sep - 17 Sep 2021
Francisco

We love to be a sitter for Will and Eileen and their critters, it was without doubt one of the most fun holidays that we had in a long time, they were

Stayed · 08 Aug - 23 Aug 2021
Marc

Cannot say enough good things about this sit! Before I say anything else.... 5+ THUMBS UP. All expectations were surpassed. To start with, Eileen and Will

Stayed · 14 Jun - 23 Jun 2021
Vittorio

What an experience! Will and Eileen are lovely and warm people and left us with clear instructions. We felt very welcomed by them Saigon and Henriette

Stayed · 08 Aug - 23 Aug 2020
Coral

We had a lovely time at Eileen and Will's home. Their property is lovely with gorgeous forested trails all around and beautiful gardens in front. Eileen and

Stayed · 01 May - 21 May 2019

Location map