Vancouver Island Oceanfront with Groovy Dogs and Cuddly Cats!

Victoria, BC, Canada
  • 2
  • 2

Dates

Cheryl
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

(NOTE - FOR 2 WEEK SIT IN FEB 2020 - My car will be available if the sitters don't have their own car). We are a fun loving and pet crazy couple who live in Maple Bay on Vancouver Island (town of Duncan) with our "zoo". We have two dogs

Home & location

We own our home which is the lower house in a very unique duplex built into a cliff over the ocean. The house is open plan with a large master bedroom and has spectacular views over Maple Bay to Saltspring Island. The house was designed for

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Cats- the cats need cuddles and will drape over your lap as soon as you settle into a chair. They are fed twice a day. Faust needs medication twice a day but he is very easy to handle and we will show you how to pop the pill into his mouth

Meet the pets

  • Sukha

    9 years

  • Arwyn

    15 years

  • Jasmine

    14 years

  • Faust

    9 years

Sitter feedback (24)

Claire

It was our fourth sit for Cheryl and Richard, although much to Keith ‘s chagrin, Arwyn and Sukha were not there. But I was very content reading with Jasmine

Stayed · 28 Dec 2019 - 01 Jan 2020
Claire

It was the 3rd sit for Cheryl and Richard and I was without my wife Claire as she was house sitting for her sister in France. It was a delight being welcomed

Stayed · 13 Dec - 15 Dec 2019
Claire

It was our second time looking after Cheryl and Richard ‘s fur tribe, and we enjoyed it just as much as the first one, actually no, we enjoyed it more as we

Stayed · 22 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Claire

We just finished a 3-days /2-nights sit for Cheryl and Richard, and enjoyed every moment of it. Thanks to Cheryl ‘s precise instructions, the care of

Stayed · 20 Sep - 22 Sep 2019
Corina

We stayed at Cheryl's and Richard's place for an extended weekend to take care of their lovely furry kids. All of them are very well behaved and easy to care

Stayed · 16 Aug - 18 Aug 2019

Location map