Bayfield Dachshund

Bayfield, ON, Canada
  • 1

Dates

Mark
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

My wife Julie and I live in the Bayfield area and have an 12 year old dachshund named Jock. We sometimes need short term and long term house and pet care. We have a bungalow with beach access to Lake Huron. Our house is in a small

Home & location

The house has a rural location in a friendly neighbourhood on a half acre lot with beach access on Lake Huron. It is a five minute drive to Bayfield which is a popular tourist destination. Note that sitters will need a cell phone. The

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Beach
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Mainly need someone to keep the dog company and watch the house. Jock the dog likes daily walks, play fetch and enjoys attention. The house requires little maintenance and is in a quiet safe neighbourhood.

Meet the pets

  • Jock

    Dachshund

    12 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Mary

This was my second housesit for Mark and Julie and Jock. It was a wonderful two weeks - their lovely home is so warm and cozy; I was able to park my car in

Stayed · 24 Nov - 09 Dec 2018
Mary

I enjoyed this house sit immensely! Mark and Julie made me feel comfortable in their beautiful home from the first visit when I came out to introduce myself

Stayed · 21 Aug - 25 Aug 2018
LeeAnne

We house sat for 2 weeks at Mark’s place. Their little dog, Jock, was fun to watch. He has personality plus, loves to play & cuddle. He also loves to eat

Stayed · 02 Jun - 16 Jun 2018

Location map