Cuddles Required for Jasmine

Durham, ON, Canada
  • 1

Dates

Ilene
Home & pet owner

Share this house sit:

Introduction

John and I are a retired couple living near the small town of Durham, Ontario (about one hour north of Guelph) just off Hwy 6. We have lived in the area all our lives. We have three adult children who enjoy our visits and are very

Home & location

You will need your own vehicle for this house sit. The nearest town, Durham, is about 12 minutes away to the north and Mount Forest is about 20 minutes to our south. Both have grocery stores and an array of small town shops. Durham has an

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Beach
  • Mountains
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Our furry and feathery family members need food, water, and walks. Jasmine loves the outdoors and will walk with you anytime and anyplace. Off our property, she must be on a leash. She is always ready to go. The hens need clean water, mash

Meet the pets

  • Jasmine

    Bernese Mountain Dog

    6 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Deborah

It was a true delight to be back once again at Ilene and John’s wonderful home to care for their two dogs, Jasmine and Casey, and their hens. The exciting

Stayed · 26 Jun - 05 Jul 2019
Lynn

We had a wonderful time with Casey, Jasmin, and all of the chickens...even the sneaky ones. Ilene and John were wonderful hosts, who gave us all of the

Stayed · 22 May - 30 May 2019
Pablo ( nee Paul )

I have had the singular pleasure of caring for Ilene and John’s home in Durham approximately seven times. They are located on a very quiet country road and

Stayed · 15 Apr - 23 Apr 2019
Anne

House sitting for Ilene and John was a truly wonderful experience. The couple is so kind and thoughtful. They drove out of their way to pick me up. They made

Stayed · 10 Dec - 19 Dec 2018

Location map