Buckhorn Lake Country Living Near Peterborough

Ennismore, ON, Canada
  • 3

Dates

Mark and Debbie
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

Note: For the December 20-Dec 28 listing our first need is for someone to check on the chickens as we have made arrangements for the dogs to travel with us but it would actually be easier for us to travel without the dogs if you would

Home & location

Our home is located on a quiet bay of Buckhorn Lake, one of the jewels of the Kawartha Lakes system. A short drive to the village of Ennismore, 10 minutes to the town of Bridgenorth and 25 minutes to the city of Peterborough. Summer We

  • House
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • City
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

General The back yard is fenced and while the dogs love going for walks it's totally unnecessary as they do great entertaining and exercising themselves in the back yard. The main responsibilities are being home at night to keep the dogs

Meet the pets

  • Apollo

    12 years

  • Max

    8 years

  • Finn

    3 years

  • poultry

Sitter feedback (4)

Lorraine

We really enjoyed our time at mark and debbies its a beautiful area with lots of hiking and things to do we didnt have the pleasure to meet debbie but had

Stayed · 16 Jul - 26 Jul 2019
Beth

We enjoyed our time with Debbie and Mark’s three dogs and chickens. The dogs were easy going and the house was situated outside town yet close enough to

Stayed · 03 May - 05 May 2019
Julii

We had a great stay with Max, Fin and Apollo. Mark and Debbie were super responsive, helpful and laid back. Couldn't have asked for a better stay with a

Stayed · 12 Apr - 15 Apr 2019
Cynthia

Mark and Debbie are a cute couple who made us feel very relaxed and welcome in their home. They allowed us to arrive the night before as we had a big drive

Stayed · 27 Mar - 30 Mar 2019

Location map