Lake front house and dog/turtle sitter

Greater Sudbury, ON, Canada
  • 1
  • 4

Dates

Maureen
Home & pet owner
Currently no sitter needed
Currently no sitter needed

Introduction

We are a family with two teenage boys, our small dog Sydney and four large turtles in an indoor pond. We live in house on an acre of land in a rural lake area 15 minutes from the south end of Sudbury. In the summer, we enjoy swimming and

Home & location

This is an area of year round houses on a lake. The lake offers great swimming. There are motor boats on the lake but not too many. Other lakes around are good for fishing. The new Kivi park is 10 minutes away and Science North, Ramsey Lake

  • House
  • Basic WiFi
  • Family friendly
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

We would ask that the house sitter provides our dog with three meals a days and a daily walk (unless it's raining- he doesn't enjoy walks in the rain). In summer, there are patio containers that need watering everyday. The turtles just

Meet the pets

  • Sydney

    10 years

  • Mathilda

    20 years

  • small pet

    9 years

  • small pet

    12 years

  • Cullen

    13 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Lorraine

staying at Maureen and Eric’s was really a great time .They were a terrific friendly family with a beautiful home in a great location.Sidney the dog was a

Stayed · 26 Jun - 10 Jul 2019
Carole G

It was a pleasure to be able to care for Sydney and the turtles. The turtles were fairly easy going. You sure could tell they were keeping an eye on me every

Stayed · 31 May - 02 Jun 2019
Martine

A beautiful home in a lovely location, to be sure, but the absolute best part of the experience was without a doubt Sydney - a strong contender for cutest

Stayed · 12 Apr - 14 Apr 2019

Location map