House and cat sitter needed for 16-19 October for unexpected trip

Hamilton, ON, Canada
  • 3
  • 2

Dates

Richard
Home & pet owner

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Know someone who’d love this sit?

Share this listing

Introduction

We are a friendly literary couple living in a small village on the outskirts of York, a beautiful historical city. We share our cosy house with two indoor cats: a 18 year old easygoing female food monster, and a 3 year old male food monster

Home & location

We live in the countryside (in the Greenbelt) on the outskirts of Hamilton. Our house is on 45 acres. The house is unusual: the top two floors are (recently renovated) 1860s farm house, while the bottom two floors are a very recent new

  • House
  • Disabled access
  • High-speed WiFi
  • Countryside
  • Sitters need a car

Responsibilities

Feeding and watering and fussing of three friendly cats. Caliban is four but is still quite kittenish but also likes his own space. He loves having people around but won't bother you for hours of fuss (except when it's dinner time, when you

Meet the pets

  • Gracie

    1 year

  • Caliban

    5 years

  • Raven

    1 year

  • Cricket

    Appaloosa

    13 years

  • Utah

    10 years

Sitter feedback (3)

Nicole

Richard and Angelika are absolutely delightful people, and Pandora and Caliban are equally delightful cats. Their recommendations (the humans', not the

Stayed · 23 Jun - 30 Jun 2018
Julie

Richard and Angelika are a delightful couple and their cats are wonderful (and entertaining!). I enjoyed getting to know the whole 'family' and will be happy

Stayed · 25 Apr - 05 May 2018
Simon

Our first house-sit, for Richard and Angelika, was fabulous. Their place is really interesting, especially for book-lovers like us, their cats are great fun

Stayed · 17 Jul - 24 Jul 2015

Location map